Open vision bar


Last Updated: 11/1/2021 2:46 PM

 School Based Decision Making (SBDM) was legislated through the Kentucky Education Reform Act (KERA) of 1990. This law required all Kentucky schools to elect an SBDM council made up of teachers and parents to guide the school in developing and implementing a Comprehensive School Improvement Plan. Warner Elementary's SBDM council is an alternative model to that proposed by KERA. Our SBDM council has more members but retains the same required ratio of teachers to parents. Warner Elementary's transition to an SBDM council was not difficult. Prior to 1990, Warner Elementary already had an active parent/teacher council in place. 


2021-22 SBDM Membership

Warner Elementary


Emily Coy

Meghan Giurgevich

Tiffany Allen

Maggie Blackburn

Bridey Lehane

Miles Johnson

Diane Hall

Rhonda Collier

Monica Cain

Nina Vail

Chris Hawboldt

Natalie McCracken

Mandi Seals

Victoria Baker




Site Base By-Laws and Policies

Meeting dates

2021-22 SBDM Meeting Dates:

*All meetings are at 4:15 p.m. in the Warner library

August 10th

September 14th

October 12th

November 9th

December 14th

January 11th

February 8th

March 8th

April 12th

May 10th

June 14th